MINI REVIEWS (#3)

minireviews

28820055TITLE: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
AUTHOR: Mark Manson
GENRES: Nonfiction, Self Help
FORMAT: Audiobook
PUBLISHED: September 13th 2016
PUBLISHER: HarperAudio
Amazon // Book Depository // Goodreads

What I Think

I need to but this as physical book, it has so many things that are just the things I need to remind myself time to time. This was super fun to listen! I don’t usually read any kind of self help books, I’m just “nope, I don’t need that. Besides it’s going to be so boring, like studying on exam for school.” But this was so funny and yet at the same time helpful! I laughed a lot and at the same time I did actually learn something about myself and my life and what should I do differently.

AEITA

cut

25331975TITLE: Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things
AUTHOR: Jenny Lawson
GENRES: Nonfiction, Humor, Memoir
FORMAT: Audiobook
PUBLISHED: September 22nd 2015
PUBLISHER: Macmillan Audio
Amazon // Book Depository // Goodreads

What I Think

I enjoyed this book so much!! Even though it’s quite heavy subject, I found myself smiling a lot during this. I might have gotten some weird looks while walking in town and smiling like an idiot, lol.
I also saw many similarities between me and Jenny and my hubby and Victor. I’ve gone through these too and it’s actually really helpful to hear someone telling that she’s going through that too.
And the fact that she herself narrated this audiobook possibly made this even better! And I love the cover!

AEITA

cut

23492600TITLE: F*ck Feelings
AUTHOR: Michael I. Bennett & Sarah Bennett
GENRES: Nonfiction, Self Help
FORMAT: Audiobook
PUBLISHED: 2015
PUBLISHER: Tantor Media
Amazon // Book Depository // Goodreads

What I Think

This was one painfully long audiobook to listen. I’m not even sure why I listened it till the end. I kind of thought that this would be something similar to the subtle art of not giving a f*ck. But it wasn’t. I didn’t find it at all humorous even though it has been said to be in humor genre too. This book went through almost everything problematic in the world and I just couldn’t feel connection with the book. There were some parts that I could connect but mostly it was just everything else that I didn’t have any connection at all, well maybe something I had seen on news at some point. But yeah, I didn’t really like this one.

 

sf

akkk

 

4 thoughts on “MINI REVIEWS (#3)

  1. I loved Furiously Happy! I laughed the entire time I listened to the audiobook. And I totally have to check out The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck. It’s been popping up everywhere I turn lately so I’m going to take that as a sign and pick it up. Great mini reviews!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was getting many weird looks while walking my dog and listening Furiously Happy and laughing. I wasn’t going to pick that up at first but I’m glad I did! Please do pick that! It was a humorous book too and at the same time had great advices!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment