WWW Wednesday (#20) : 14 March 2018

www

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. You can participate it too! Just answer the three questions below.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

The Undercover Mother
Progress: 56%
Thoughts: I’m so ashamed of myself!! I should have finished this a long long long time ago already but no.. here I am, still reading it with barely any progress. I need to sit down and hide all my physical books and finish this. Especially since I’ve said many times that I’m really loving it!

Truthwitch
Progress: 94/400 pages
Thoughts: I just started this and I’m not yet sure if it’s worth all the hype. But I’m guessing it’s going to pick up pace at some point so we’ll see!

The Lost Hero
Progress: 32%
Thoughts: This is a reread for me before continuing with the series. And this time I decided to pick it up as an audiobook and I’m loving it! The narrator is probably the best by far.

Recently Finished

Managed to finish F*ck Feelings just before my time was up with it. 😀 It was said that this was supposed to be humorous as well as was the Subtle Art of not Giving a F*uck but I didn’t really get that humor part in this. And didn’t actually connect with the book much at any point. But I did finish it and gave it 3 stars.

I LOVED The Nightingale!! Yes, it left me with completely wrecked feelings but it was so good! This is definitely something that I will buy at some point and reread it. Review scheduled at 23 March.

I quite enjoyed Heartless but it wasn’t a 5 star read still. Even though you know that it’s going to end bad for Catherine, you still keep hoping through the whole book that everything is going to turn out great and she will have her happy ending. Review scheduled for this Friday.

Reading Next

I’m not really sure which of these I’ll pick up next. I think I should probably go for We Sinners since I have that already picked up from library. Poison Study and Hex Hall are on hold for me and I think I’ll go and get them tomorrow. We’ll see!

cut

Here’s my Ws for this week, what’s on your list? Also if you have any thought of these book, please share, I’d love to hear them! 🙂

akkk

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (#20) : 14 March 2018

Leave a comment