WWW WEDNESDAY (#6) : 20th September 2017

img_1384-0

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. You can participate it too! Just answer the three questions below.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

I started The Devil’s Advocate yesterday, I think? Or the day before that, I don’t remember. I’m only 50 pages in or something like that and so far I’ve been grinning so much. I usually don’t have any problems with erotica books but this has been something totally different.
And for that reason I just now started Crooked Kingdom, only read first two pages lol 😀 It’s library book so I have limited time to read it and I can read Devil’s Advocate for short amount of time in one sitting. I shall hope that I’ll finish these during next week.

Recently Finished

28689913

 

 

 

Sadly in this week I just managed to read one book. But this book was so good! Even though I don’t  really read middle grade books, this was enjoyable and I think that someday I’ll read the next book in this series.
You can read my review here.

 

 

 

Reading Next

I just put these three up here. Macadamian Pliers, The Hate U Give and Gemina are next on my TBR. Macadamian Pliers is the first one on this list actually since it is an ARC received from the author. But as all we readers know, anything can happen. It all depends on if I can finish these two books I’m currently reading.

Macadamian Pliers

Macadamian Pliers seems pleasant enough. After all, the Raines shouldn’t judge him because of his stitched shut eye, that twist of a smile, the strange angles he’s made of. He’s sold them a beautiful house… and he’ll send them screaming from it if it’s the last thing he does.

The Hate U Give

Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood best friend Khalil at the hands of a police officer. Khalil was unarmed.

Gemina

When an elite BeiTech strike team invades the station, Hanna and Nik are thrown together to defend their home. But alien predators are picking off the station residents one by one, and a malfunction in the station’s wormhole means the space-time continuum might be ripped in two before dinner. Soon Hanna and Nik aren’t just fighting for their own survival; the fate of everyone on the Hypatia—and possibly the known universe—is in their hands.


So these are my Ws, what are yours? I really need to step up my reading again. I have fallen behind, again. Though I have been having pretty rough time again with this pregnancy and been super tired since I can’t sleep and today I was at the hospital half of the day. So not much time to read and when I actually read, I usually fell asleep at some point, sigh. But from today I’ll try to get better. 😀

akkk

WANT TO BUY BOOKS WITH FREE INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING? 
Use this link to get to Book Depository and I’ll receive a small commission and you can buy some awesome books with free shipping!

4 thoughts on “WWW WEDNESDAY (#6) : 20th September 2017

Leave a comment