WWW Wednesday (#5) : 13th September 2017

img_1384-0

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. You can participate it too! Just answer the three questions below.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

28689913

 

 

I’ve just started reading this today morning and haven’t got far yet. I’ve spent most of the day shopping and outside with my kids and we came home just now. But as far as I’ve gotten now, this seems to be really intriguing book! I think I’ll quite enjoy this one.

Recently Finished

I only managed to read two books since last Wednesday. It’s a shame since I still have quite a lot of library books to read, 6 books coming in the mail and ARCs. But not going to take any pressure about these, I read when I can.

I really enjoyed reading Fahrenheit 451! I’m actually really surprised that I haven’t heard anything of this book before I found it at our library. It’s pretty short and fast read book.

Before We Met was kind of a disappointment. It was hard to keep myself reading it and I wanted to DNF it. Now I just think that I really should have DNFd that one and pick up something else, that way I might have also managed to read more. But I don’t like DNFing any books, it makes me feel like failure or something, lol..

Reading Next

The Devil’s Advocate is absolute next book for me to read after I finish my current read. I’ve received an ARC from the author and this one is due to be published 28th September 2017 which is two weeks away. But I want to get to this now so I can get my review out before the release day.

Dahlia Clark is a Hell Broker. You want to sell your soul, she’s your girl.
The only problem? She’s not seen her boss, Luc, in over two centuries.
Not since he forced her out of hell, out of his bed and condemned her to be his eyes and ears on the surface.
As far as breakups go, it could have been better!

The Dead & The Gone is the second book in Last Survivors series. I got this from library last week and I’ve read the first book (Life As We Knew It) two years ago. I honestly don’t remember much about the first book but I think I remember the important parts.
Oh, I just realized that this book is about different person than in the first book.

When Alex’s parents disappear in the aftermath of tidal waves, he must care for his two younger sisters, even as Manhattan becomes a deadly wasteland, and food and aid dwindle.

Crooked Kingdom is the second book in Six Of Crows duology. As you might know, I wasn’t a huge fan of SoC but since I found this one at our library last week too I thought I might as well read it. So it’s one book to be read pretty soon too.

After pulling off a seemingly impossible heist in the notorious Ice Court, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker feels unstoppable. But life is about to take a dangerous turn—and with friends who are among the deadliest outcasts in Ketterdam city, Kaz is going to need more than luck to survive in this unforgiving underworld.


Another week, another Ws! What are yours? I know I was supposed to read Macadamian Pliers but that will have to wait at least until next week. Also while I’ve been writing this post, two of the six books I’ve ordered came in mail! You want to know which two? Well, Heir of Fire and The Hate U Give!!! I’m super exited to get in to these exact two books and I’m pretty sure these will be at next weeks WWW.

akkk

WANT TO BUY BOOKS WITH FREE INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING? 
Use this link to get to Book Depository and I’ll receive a small commission and you can buy some awesome books with free shipping!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (#5) : 13th September 2017

Leave a comment