WWW WEDNESDAY : September 6th 2017

img_1384-0

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. You can participate it too! Just answer the three questions below.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

CURRENTLY READING

57947

 

 

I fell in small slump after finishing All The Light We Cannot See and didn’t feel like reading anything. But today I finally picked this one up (a few hours ago actually) and got in page 59 before I had to stop and do things. I’m pretty much liking it already though there are some thing I don’t get into but that might be because of the fact that English ain’t really my language and I still struggle with some words.
But anyway I’m still enjoying it and hopefully finishing it soon!

RECENTLY FINISHED

After last weeks WWW I managed to finish three books. One of course being ATLWCS that I’ve spent quite some time with. But even though I didn’t really like that one, I did read two amazing books that I did like. Though there is “funny” story with Fantastic Beasts.
I started reading it and was so excited to finally read what everyone was hyping up back in a day! And of course I’ve already seen the movie. And you know what? Before I started reading, I just didn’t realize that this is the movie. Damn I felt stupid at the point where I realized that I already know what’s going on. 😀 Anyway, I still did enjoy reading it.

All The Light We Cannot See // The Old Man and The Princess

READING NEXT

Before We Met by Lucie Whitehouse – Another book from my library haul along with Fantastic Beasts and Farenheit 451. I had had my eyes caught to this cover like million times before I finally decided to pick it up and read the synopsis. It sounds super intriguing and will be the next one I read!

A perfect marriage. Hannah Reilly has seized her chance at happiness. Until the day her husband fails to come home …And can you ever really know what happened before you met?

Knights of the Borrowed Dark by Dave Rudden – Last book from my library haul last week. It was actually the spine of this book that caught my eye. I have heard absolutely nothing about this book so all I know is the things it says in the synopsis!

Denizen soon learns that monsters can grow out of the shadows. And there is an ancient order of knights who keep them at bay. Denizen has a unique connection to these knights, but everything they tell him feels like a half-truth. If Denizen joins the order, is he fulfilling his destiny, or turning his back on everything his family did to keep him alive?

Macadamian Pliers by Steve Conoboy – An ARC from the author. I’m trying to get at least one ARC read every week so that I can get them read. This is one of them that I’ve accepted to read a long longgggg time ago. And yeah.. I’m so ashamed of myself that I’ve been pushing some of the ARCs forward and forward on my TBR and now I’ve decided to get them all read before it’s going to be even longer time since I’ve said yes to the authors. So I apologize everyone that I’ve been bad at this!

Macadamian Pliers seems pleasant enough. After all, the Raines shouldn’t judge him because of his stitched shut eye, that twist of a smile, the strange angles he’s made of. He’s sold them a beautiful house… and he’ll send them screaming from it if it’s the last thing he does.


So uhm, I’ve put myself in some kind of a tight spot kind of. I managed to order three new books from Book Depository, I still have some ARCs to read and emails to answer and on top of everything I went to the library with kids today and got myself FOUR MORE BOOKS to read! I think I’ll have to wait with my books from BD and read the library ones first. But I blame our library because they had gotten so many new books there (one of them that I borrowed is Crooked Kingdom and that one is HUGE)! But yeah, here’s my Ws, what are yours? 🙂

akkk

WANT TO BUY BOOKS WITH FREE INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING? 
Use this link to get to Book Depository and I’ll receive a small commission and you can buy some awesome books with free shipping!

One thought on “WWW WEDNESDAY : September 6th 2017

Leave a comment