TOP 5 TUESDAY (#53) : BOOKS SET IN MY COUNTRY

T5T

Hey guys! Last week was another silent week. At Thursday, stomach flu landed in our middle child. Friday it was me and The Man and all the way until today, the middle child has been sick. I’m so glad the other two didn’t get sick. It was something I have ever felt before! But it was awful to not be able to do anything to help the middle one to feel any better or just make it go away. 😦

And now I need to stop babbling about my work/school and get onto the subject.
Top 5 Tuesday is created and hosted by Shanah at Bionic Book Worm and todays topic is top 5 books set in my country!

This is going to be rather hard since I’m not sure I’ve read any books set in Finland! But I’ll try my best and go hunting right now.

kansi-fingerpori_12

Fingerpori! One of my favorite little comics in newspapers and now they are made in books as well. They are so funny. 😀


The Unknown Soldier and Seven Brothers are probably something most of us Finns have read and in my opinion also important books.


10282587

Me and my kids love Tatu and Patu! They are funny little kids who make up some amazing plans and mischievous little things and are also very smart. Honestly, I might have learned something new while reading these but my kids definitely have.


b88811691z.1_20170608103753_000g7i1b9o6h.10.psd_

Anything by Anna-Leena Härkönen! I just love this woman! She’s amazing person and her columns are the best I’ve ever read but her books are also great!

NIMIN

2 thoughts on “TOP 5 TUESDAY (#53) : BOOKS SET IN MY COUNTRY

Leave a comment