TOP 5 TUESDAY (#26) : SERIES I WON’T BE FINISHING

ttt

Hi guys! It’s been a long while again, huh? I actually bought a new laptop and have been putting this up since last Friday actually. But it’s up and running now so shall we get on with this week topic?

Top 5 Tuesday is created and hosted by Shanah at Bionic Book Worm and todays topic is top 5 series I won’t be finishing!

cut

17292676
The Maze Runner trilogy
I’ve seen all the movies and those were pretty meh for me. Actually I saw the first movie before I knew that there was books about it. After that I tried to read the first book and didn’t really like that. The idea was interesting at first but stopped picking my interest at halfway. Maybe it’s because of the movie but I won’t finish reading this.

7791582
Hex Hall series
Just recently read this book and I didn’t like it. This reminded me so much about Night School that I kept getting confused a lot.

22249765

Under the Never Sky series
I’ve only ever read the first book and that was four years ago. I’ve actually rated it with 4 stars but honestly this goes to the books that I remember absolutely nothing! I have no idea what has happened in that book and why I have rated it 4 stars. So no, I won’t be finishing this series.

22206798

Delirium series
I’ve talked about Delirium before in these topics. I really didn’t like the book and after finishing it I really didn’t feel like picking anything to read ever again. It just wasn’t a book for me, obviously, so will not finish.

22743121

Black Dagger Brotherhood series
There’s like 17th book coming out next year!! And I thought Harry Potter was a long one. Well I’m not going to read all of those since this is talked about in this post. I remember really loving the first book and I believe I even read it in a day (oh the times when all I did was just read)! The next book though wasn’t as good as the first one and after that I actually finished reading this series And I have no interest anymore to continue reading it.

cut

That’s it! Do you have some same series on your list? If you do or don’t please feel free to leave a comment, that would be much appreciated and liked! 🙂

8 thoughts on “TOP 5 TUESDAY (#26) : SERIES I WON’T BE FINISHING

  1. The Maze Runner series is quite the topic in my house right now. My daughters grade 7 class is reading the series and I told her that I never finished it…. It was ok but didn’t blow me away. She loves it and wants to devour them all lol!
    Thanks for participating – added you to the list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I made this list on my own blog and completely forgot about The Maze Runner! To be honest the first book in the series is one of my least favourite books of all time and I actually liked the movie a lot more. But it’s safe to say that I’m with you on this one, it’s a series that I definitely will not be finishing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, I haven’t started any of these so I don’t feel so bad! Lol! I really need to learn to give up on series that aren’t holding my interest.. It’s like books. I can’t DNF them because I think that, maybe, it’ll redeem itself in the end… But, maybe I should call it off when it’s FIVE BOOKS and I keep thinking “maybe it’ll get better!” 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I had to learn that “the hard way”. I kept ending in slumps pretty often while pushing myself through a book that really was a chore to get through. Yet I still feel bad every time I won’t continue series or DNF books 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I have finished 3/5 of the series you listed and I have to say that you are not missing much. I honestly don’t remember much from the Under the Never Sky series, so it obviously didn’t blow me away. I enjoyed the Hex Hall series while reading it, but the ending did get a little bit cliche. As for the Delirium series, I have to say that I hated the ending. There was no closure and I actually regret finishing the series. I have read The Maze Runner, but I don’t plan on reading any more of Dashner’s books. I hate having to give up on a series, but sometimes it is necessary.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment