BOOK TAG : Bookish Academy Awards

tag

Hi guys! I hope everyone is having a nice relaxing weekend with their books. It’s actually Friday night now that I’m typing but I’m adamant to finish Torch Against the Night today before going to bed because I need to get started with Magic Study! 😀

For the actual subject in hand today! I was tagged by Angelica @The Book Cover Girl to do this Bookish Academy Awards tag. I’ll be picking my answers from the books I read in 2017.
Thank you very much! And please go and pay her a visit, she has amazing blog there!

Best Actor:
(Best male protagonist)

29236299
Niklas ‘Nik’ Malikov from Gemina


Best Actress:
(Best female protagonist)

32613366
Starr from The Hate U Give


Best Cinematography:
(Best plot twist)

23437156
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo


Best Costume Design:
(Best book cover)

28110143
Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi (Gotta love all the colors!!)


Best Supporting Actress and Actor:
(Best Male and Female Sidekick)

06dca236928bbcf372febafceaff72e7Nehemia Ytger from Throne of Glass

personajesKilorn from Red Queen


Best Original Screenplay:
(Most Unique Plot/World)

The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff


Best Adapted Screenplay:
(Best book-to-movie adaptation)

8621462
A Monster Calls


Best Animated Feature:
(A book that would work well in animated format)

36335839
Adventures In Farland by Moshank Relia


Best Director:
(A writer you discovered for the first time)

35505463
T.L. Martin


Best Short Film:
(Best Novella or Short-Book)

Haven’t read any. I’m pretty sure I haven’t read one at all.


Best Picture:
(Best Stand-Alone)

32613366
The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas


Best Documentary:
(Best historical fiction)

25614492
Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

cut

I’m tagging Beware Of The Reader, Ally Writes Things, Darque Dreamer Reads and Ivy’s Well Used Library Card Please don’t feel obligated to participate!

This was actually pretty hard! I thought that if I narrow my choices down to only the books I read last year, it would be easier. But little did I know! 

akkk

8 thoughts on “BOOK TAG : Bookish Academy Awards

Leave a comment